Southside Catholic All Conference football

The Southside Catholic Conference All-Conference football team was honored in between the JV and varsity championship games on Nov. 3 at Marist High School. The All-Conference members include Robbie Rugledge (RB/DB), Nick Popp (WR/DE) and Timothy Allison (QB/DB) from St. Alexander; Tim Daigler (QB/DB), Kevin Williams (OL/DL) and Dominic Valente (WR/DE) from St. Barnabas; Aidan Murray (RB/LB), Ryan Hartz (QB/LB) and Josh Sullivan (OL/DL) from St. Cajetan; Michael Dematteo (QB/DB), Rudy Perez (RB/LB) and Joey Lombardo (TE/LB) from St. Catherine; Nolan Ryan (RB/LB), Corey Taubr (QB/LB) and Jacob Pacheco (OL/DL) from St. Christina; Connor Cleary (RB/LB), Cesar Chavez (OL/DL) and Sean Monahan (OL/DL) from St. Daniel; Declan Boyle (RB/LB), Tyler Moss (RB/LB) and Willie Johns (OL/DL) from St. Gabriel; Thomas Amado (FB/LB), Noah Gertonson (RB/LB) and Nolan Smith (OL/DL) from Most Holy Redeemer; Ethan Highfill (OL/DL), Matthew Markett (OL/DL) and Jack Connor (RB/DB) from St. Michael; and Owen Winters (QB/LB), Tommy Sloyan (RB/LB) and Tom Sheerin (OL/DL) from St. John Fisher. (Review photo)