perez new officers

Father Perez Knights of Columbus Council 1444 officers for the 2021-2022 fraternal year include Grand Knight Matt Stevens (front row, from left), Rich Doyle, Kevin Herman (back row, from left), Bill Donnelly, Brian Larkin, Tom Marren, Nate Smith, Pat Lynch, Stan Rakauskas, Ed Fineran, Dan Conwell and Bob Long.

Fr. Perez Knights of Columbus Council 1444 recently announced its officers for the 2021-2022 fraternal year.

Officers include chaplain, the Rev. Tom Conde, pastor of St. Christina Church; Grand Knight Matt Stevenson and Deputy Grand Knight Ed Finneran, St. Catherine of Alexandria Church; and Chancellor Dan Conwell, St. Christina Church.

Other officers include Recorder Brian Larkin, Lecturer Pat Lynch, Treasurer Nate Smith, Financial Secretary Ron Hrad, Warden Bill Donnelly, Outside Guard Kevin Herman, Inside Guard Pat Murphy and Inside Guard Joe Chausse, all of St. Christina Church.

Board of Trustees members include Rich Doyle, St. Cajetan Church; Tom Marren, St. Barnabas Church; and Bob Szyman, St. Kilian Church.

Stevenson has been a member of the Knights of Columbus for seven years. He is an alumnus of St. Denis Elementary School and St. Laurence High School, and he received a bachelor’s degree in communications from Northern Illinois University. Stevenson is currently pursuing a master’s degree in public safety administration at Calumet College of St. Joseph.

Membership in the Knights of Columbus is open to men 18 years of age or older who are practicing Catholics in union with the Holy See. Knights help their parishes and the greater community by adhering to the principles of charity, unity, fraternity and patriotism.

Any man who meets the criteria for membership who is interested in joining the council can visit the clubhouse, 3422 W. 111th St., after 4 p.m. daily.