The Midwest Collegiate League (MCL) announced its All-Star rosters on July 13 with 10 area players included. The MCL East All-Stars included Kevin McCormick (St. Laurence, 2021), Jack Guzek (Br. Rice, 2017) and Nick Miketinac (Mt. Carmel, 2020) from the Northwest Indiana Oilmen; Mike Laudando (St. Laurence, 2021) from the Crestwood Panthers; and Luke Sefcik (Marist, 2021) from the Southland Vikings. The MCL West All-Stars included Billy Le Pretre (De La Salle, 2020), Josh Houston (Mt. Carmel, 2020) and Will McManaman (St. Ignatius, 2018) from the Chicago America Giants and Gino Gazzillo (Mt. Carmel, 2021) from the MCL Minutemen. The All-Star game will be played on July 20 in Whiting, Ind., at Oilmen Stadium. (Review file photos)